Collaboration

Collaborate with friends and colleagues to share information and ideas.

Can I share my Clippboards?
Clippboards can be shared in several ways.  1. Clippboards can be set to “Public.” This means that the Clippboard owner can share a link to the Clippb...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 9:23 AM
How do I invite someone to collaborate with me?
To invite collaborators to a Clippboard, you must first make it into a collaborative Clippboard.  To do so, mouse over the Clippboard in the menu on the lef...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 9:38 AM
How will I know if someone else wants me to collaborate with them?
Other Clipparoo users can send you a collaboration invitation email.  Just click the link in the email to accept the invitation and get started.
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 9:39 AM
How will my collaborators know when I've added a new Clipp? How will I know when a collaborator has added a Clipp to a collaborative Clippboard?
By default, each time you add a new Clipp to a collaborative Clippboard, all collaborators on that Clippboard will receive an email and a notification on Cl...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 9:40 AM
Who can view the Clipps in collaborative Clippboards?
That’s up to you. If your Clippboard is set to Private, then only you and your invited collaborators can see the Clipps. If, however, your Clippboard is...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 9:25 AM
Who can edit collaborative Clipps? Who can comment on collaborative Clipps?
The owner of each Clipp can edit or delete their own Clipp. The owner of the Clippboard cannot delete or edit other people’s Clipps, but can choose to...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 9:48 AM
How can I tell who is collaborating on a Clippboard?
All collaborative Clippboards, whether you own them or someone else does, will have a collaborative icon next to the Clippboard name when you mouse over the...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 9:49 AM
Can I assign tasks to collaborators?
Within a collaborative Clippboard, you will be able to assign Clipp-based tasks to your collaborators. Just click the editing gear in the Clipp header. Choo...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 10:52 AM
What if I don't want to collaborate anymore?
If you are the owner of a Clippboard and want to remove a collaborator, you can do so by mousing over the Clippboard from the Clippboard menu on the lef...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 10:55 AM
What if I'm collaborating on someone else's Clippboard, and they don't want to collaborate anymore?
The owner of the Clippboard can turn off collaboration, or remove individuals from collaborating at any time. If the owner of the Clippboard turns off y...
Tue, 21 Jan, 2014 at 10:55 AM